Best sleep ever

Wow! I went to bed last night at 1130. Got up at 330 to let the pup out, straight back to sleep, woke at 7 and thought nah its too early and that was me till 1030!!!

Couldn’t believe it! It’s been a long long time since I’ve slept that long. Yeah I can be in my bed that length of time…but sleeping…no!

I had 3 gins last night…on my own.

Annoyed that i couldn’t go the full week without any alcohol but proud I stayed off the wine.

So…in reality I had 6 units (they were no doubt doubles) instead of usual 20 (roughly 10 units per bottle of wine and would normally have 1 each night sometimes more) at the weekend. That’s an achievement!

Read more of The Sober Diaries last night and on day 103 Clare talks about

  1. Not drinking before 6pm
  2. Never drink alone

I’m going to take those two suggestions from today. I don’t plan on having any today anyway as it’s back to the working week tomorrow (even though I’m not back till Wednesday…but no excuses!!!)

This weekend it was just the kids and I so technically I was on my own.

Next weekend I WILL NOT unless i have company.

Today I feel good though and if I can tear myself away from reading all these blogs and more of that book I might actually get some housework done.

First weekend without feeling drained and just can’t be bothered mood for a long time…way to go!!!

Leave a comment